Board and Volunteer Leadership

The Roper St. Francis Foundation’s Board of Directors represents a diverse group of leaders who share a key passion — enhancing community healthcare through world-class philanthropy.

Board of Directors 2017-2018

Mr. Charles T. Cole, Jr., Chairman
Retired, Wachovia Corporation

Mr. Steven P. Bottcher, Vice Chairman
Retired, Hagemeyer North America

Mr. Edmund Puckhaber, Treasurer
Morgan Stanley Retirement Plan Investment Committee

Mr. David L. Dunlap, FACHE
Retired, Roper St. Francis 

Mr. Robert D. Fairey
Trident Construction, LLC

Mrs. Hope Grayson
Community Leader and Volunteer

Mr. Karl V. Green
Retired, Coca-Cola Company

Mr. Henry H. Greer
Retired President and Chief Operating Officer, SEI Investments

Mrs. Ann Higdon
Retired Teacher

Mr. John B. Holloway, Jr. 
Medical Society of South Carolina

Mrs. Carole King
Retired Attorney

Gerald W. King, MD
Retired Hematology and Oncology Physician

Mrs. Susan Waring Koch
Wells Fargo 

Mr. Frank Lucas
Retired, LS3P

Mr. Dan H. Martin
Pathway Real Estate Group/D.H. Martin & Associates, Inc.


Mrs. Kim Meyer
Community Leader and Volunteer

Mr. William A. Moody, Jr
Retired, Dixon Hughes PLLC 

Ms. Helen Pratt-Thomas
South State Bank

Mrs. Betsy S. Saal
Retired, Real Estate Development

Steven Shapiro, MS, DMD, MD
Retired, Vice President of Medical Affairs, Roper St. Francis 

Mr. Matt R. Sloan
Daniel Island Company

Mr. Claudius E. Watts IV
The Carlyle Group

Mrs. Wendy C.H. Wellin
Community Leader and Volunteer

G. Fred Worsham, MD
Charleston Pathology, P.A.

Mr. Eugene J. Zurlo
Zurlo Investment Trust

Mr. Anthony Jackson
CEO, Mount Pleasant Hospital 

Mrs. Lorraine L. Lutton, FACHE
President and CEO, Roper St. Francis 

Mr. Stephen Porter
CEO, Bon Secours St. Francis 

Mrs. Ashley Wieters Redmond
Executive Director, Roper St. Francis Foundation




About Us

Subscribe To Foundation News!